Roll of Merit and Annual High Point Competition

The Australian Friesian Warmblood Horse Society Inc. runs an annual high point competition. The competition year commences on 1 January and concludes on 31 December of each year.

The 2018 High Point winner was O’Bees Warlords Wish from Queensland, owned by Susan O’Brien. This combination have been very successful in many disciplines, but excelled last year particularly in Harness, resulting in an astounding high score and winning the 2018 hi point.

Individual section winners for 2018 were:

Discipline Horse & Owner
Show Jumping
Long Distance
Zephyr Magic & Emma Turnbull


O’Bees Warlords Wish & Sue O’Brien


Spierwood Zorrin & Libbett Hopwood

Working Equitation

Kristie Law
Overall Winner


O’Bees Warlords Wish & Sue O’Brien

Points will only be awarded from the date of your renewal. This date  is registered with the Society each year when you become a member or when your horse was registered. Therefore, if you renew your membership in April, any events you compete in from January – March cannot be counted. Both the horse and the handler/rider must be a current financial member for points to be counted.

Roll of Merit

The AFWHS Inc. Roll of Merit (ROM) is an open ended cumulative award that started in 2015, based on performances listed on your annual High Point card. The ROMs will be awarded in each discipline and as it is a cumulative award, only your four best performances of the year will be recorded in the ROM register.

There are four levels of the ROM as below:

  • Bronze – 150 points
  • Silver – 300 points
  • Gold – 500 points
  • Platinum – 1000 points